Stuff


Hello

Today we are going to Muse about STUFF.  If this is your first visit, welcome to Musings. If you have been here before, welcome back. Over time we are going to talk about many things: the past, the present, perhaps the future, travel, art, society and more. Wherever my musing takes me. I hope you will come along with me.

button linked to Tribbyart's Boutique     This is the way to Tribbyarts Boutique.  Click on the lion and you will go there.

Colored text is a link.  Clicking on the text will provide additional information about the subject.

Click to check out my artwork

Stuff

You have it.  I have it.  Stuff!

Our two car garage had it piled to the ceiling.  Only one car could fit in the garage.  My studio was nearly impossible to work in because of it.  Paintings were stacked against themselves eight feet deep.

Stuff.  The kind of stuff I can’t put in a yard sale.  The kind of stuff that just gets in the way.

I finally had had it.  I went and rented a storage bin, 10 by 10.

For the last three days I have schelpd things over to my new storage.

First it was stone sculptures, five of them and a like number of molds for bronzes.

 Bucking Bronco

Bucking Bronco

Reclining Diva

Reclining Diva

Tango

Tango

The stone pieces weight between seventy and a hundred and twenty pounds each.  When I made these beauties I was twenty years younger.  I’m getting too old for this type of thing.

Next was cans of paint and miscellaneous nuisances.

And then there were paintings.  Lots of paintings.  Some of them I had not seen for years because they were stacked under other paintings.  Buried as it were.  I pulled three out to hang in the house.  Here they are:

Bakersfield Refinery

Bakersfield Refinery

Bathers 88

Bathers 88

With the Fishes

With the Fishes

I took my last load to the storage this morning.

last load

last load

My unit is down this corridor.

corridor

corridor

It’s a pretty nice facility and it is air-conditioned.  And this is what it looks like now.

storage unit

storage unit

More importantly, this is what my studio looks like now.

Studio

Studio

You know the reason I had this problem was the fact that five years ago I let my storage unit go and brought all the Stuff to the house.  Now it has gone back.  Why don’t you do me a favor?  Buy some of my stuff.

more to come

If you like Musings, take a moment and click the sign up button on the side-bar to the right so you will be notified by e-mail when I make a new post.

****************************************

Books by Thomas L. Tribby Available Click on title below to preview

Works on Paper

On The Waterfront

Impressions of Florida

********************************

Original Paintings Available

Painting of horse figurines  and still life tomtribby.wordpress.com
Horses with Floral 
Click
Horses Four tomtribby.wordpress.com
Horses Four
Click
Horse Collection tomtribby.wordpress.com
Horse Collection

click

For information about these or other original works of art, please feel free to contact us: 

 

 

About Thomas L. Tribby

Professional artist: painter, sculptor, print maker. Maintains a studio in West Palm Beach, Florida
This entry was posted in art, art exhibit, life style, monotype, nudes, work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff

  1. scottrobertson01@bellsouth.net says:

    But I got too much stuff of my own. We all do. No one should get anymore stuff til we use up the stuff we already got then the economy grinds to a halt. We all have to burn bout stuff toy keep warm. Then we can have new stuff and the economy recovers. From each according to his needs to each according to his abilities?

    Scott Robertson Interiors

    >

  2. scott robertson says:

    http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=george+carlin+stuff&FORM=VIRE1#view=detail&mid=0C9D83F33FC270ECA0790C9D83F33FC270ECA079 listen to George carlin explain stuff if you haven’t in a while Scott Robertson Scott Robertson Interiors Inc. 1020 N. Golfview Rd. Lake Worth Fl. 33460 (561) 301-0449

Leave a Reply

